Back to Top


Indian Institute Of Information Technology, Allahabad


Welcome To Establishment Section

Established in 1999 with the goal of becoming a hub of excellence in Information Technology (IT) and related domains, the Indian Institute of Information Technology Allahabad (IIIT-A) embarked on a remarkable journey. Recognizing its significance, the Government of India granted the institute the esteemed status of "Deemed University" in 2000. A significant milestone was reached in 2014 when the Parliament of India designated IIIT-A as an "Institute of National Importance." This institute is committed to nurturing adept professionals and adept manpower in IT and its associated research realms. Positioned as a premier institution in the IT domain, IIIT-A has been dedicatedly bolstering the nation's indigenous capabilities, ensuring the effective utilization of IT across various dimensions. With a steadfast aim of positioning the nation as a frontrunner on the global stage, IIIT-A diligently hones expertise at all levels and across diverse facets of IT and allied areas..

Joint Registrar (Establishment)

Dr. Pavan Kuamr Saini

Registrar (Acting)

Dr. Satish Kumar Singh

Hon'ble Director

Prof. Mukul sharad sutaone

Establishment at a Glance

The Establishment Section of IIIT Allahabad is headed by Dr. Pavan Kumar Saini, Joint Registrar and deals with all the service / establishment matters relating to Teaching & Non-Teaching employees . .


Scholarship is a type of financial help given to the students. Different schemes of Scholarship are run and governed by the Centre and State governments. Each scheme has its own eligibility criteria and amount of scholarship, as decided by the governing authority. The student must satisfy the specified eligibility criteria of the particular scheme under which he/she wants to avail the benefit. Most of the Scholarship Schemes are available on different Scholarship Portals and students can apply in the online mode. The amount of scholarship is directly credited to the beneficiary account under the Direct Benefit Transfer scheme of Government of India.